Snapshot Challenge Saturday

Since this past week has been all about my half marathon training for Misioneros Del Camino, I wanted to dedicate my Snapshot Challenge Saturday to the cause as well. Meet Luz, whose name translates to “light” in English. Luz has autism, and came to the home a year ago. While a common aspect of autism includes impaired social interaction, Luz broke through one of autism’s biggest characteristics when she walked up to me and held my hand. It was truly a beautiful experience, and if that doesn’t follow through with my challenge of capturing beauty this year, then I don’t know what does.

Luz

Luz, or “light”

Leave a Reply

