Fourth of July Blogging Celebration!

On this great day of Independence, we give thanks to those who served and continue to serve our country, those who fought for our freedom, those who got us to where we are today, and those who blog about life and interesting topics to keep us entertained. Huh? Okay so maybe not everyone gives thanks to us bloggers on a daily basis, and maybe we don’t have our own holiday, but why not? We deserve a little bit of credit for our hard work keeping each other entertained, reading stories about one another’s lives, and purging our emotions and stressors and shoving them onto our readers for them to deal with. I would say that we deserve a bit of credit (of course nothing compared to the heroes of our country) but why not take a second after thanking those for our independence to thank each other for our entertainment and for continuing the track of literacy not only in our country but the countries of our followers as well.

For those of you who have no idea where I’m getting to with this post, just follow me for a second because you’re going to like this. In honor of everyone’s hard work, in appreciation for my followers, commenters, readers, those who “like” my work, favorite it, repost it, and those who just click “like” it without reading anything I have to say, I thank you. And for all your support, I want to give something back to you. I ask that anyone who reads this comment with the link to your blog in addition to a brief description of what your blog is about. Let’s open new doors to new followers and get ourselves more connected with each other. I owe whatever blogging successes I have had thus far to you all, my fellow bloggers and friends, so let’s have a blogging celebration of our own on this Fourth day of July in celebration of our independence as well as our blogs.

84 comments on “Fourth of July Blogging Celebration!

  1. P. C. Zick says:

    I say it’s as good a reason to celebrate as any. So happy 4th of July Blog Day!

  2. nice idea – not that I know how to provide a link – but nice and generous idea
    my blog is about the quirky, the funny, the serious and something else – can’t remember now – having a moment here

  3. Bob says:

    Hey, great idea.
    I love reading your blog it’s always so up beat and positive.

    Happy 4th!
    Bob

  4. Bob says:

    PS my blog is everything Winnipeg. I call it exploring winnipeg and beyond. it’s a what and where blog about Winnipeg and everything that goes on here plus a little extras I pick up from where ever I can find them.

  5. Happy Fourth of July!!

  6. http://www.LazyLauraMaisey.wordpress.com. My blog is about everything and anything that comes into my mind at 5.30am when I write it! Celebrating bloggers is a brilliant idea, by the way. We dedicate a lot of time and energy to it and I’d like to think we all give each other a little something different to think about every day. I know I love reading things people write from all over the world and about all different things. Thank you for your blog too.

    • danbalva says:

      I couldn’t agree more! 5:30am is usually a good time to write about who knows what, but I’d be lying if I said I didn’t do the same πŸ™‚

  7. Debbie says:

    Loved your to do list in particular. I write about “life” and perspectives. Enjoy my musings.http://heartandsoulperspectives.wordpress.com/

  8. Biltrix says:

    Happy 4th of July!

    Biltrix is a described as a cultural apologetics blog, however we have not yet explained exactly what [we think] cultural apologetics is — hoping that the articles will allow the concept to speak for itself. The blog has 4 authors. Three are Roman Catholic priests, and the other is just me.

  9. szoutewelle says:

    Thanks for following my blog artcalling, and this nice idea to help each other out.

    My blog is artcalling, and besides painting and sharing tips and techniques about creative process, I’m dedicated to the idea that art has an intrinsic worth outside the marketplace.

    So I’m into social, healing and engaged art as a way of changing things positively. I have a feature on my blog called Artists Who Care, and will be expanding this in the future.
    good luck with your blog and your book. Sarah

    • danbalva says:

      No problem, and thanks for your kind wishes! Your blog sounds great and I look forward to checking out your blog more often, and hope to see the Artists Who Care blog up and running soon πŸ™‚

  10. THANKS for subscribing to my “pun-ny” photoblog! I hope I can bring you a smile (or at least a groan) with every post! Every weekday since Nov. 1, 2010, I have posted one of my own photos with a humorous title and caption. (I have never missed a weekday post!) To date my blog has had over 14,000 page hits, and over 140 people subscribe.

    THANKS for “opening the door” with this “blogging celebration” (a GREAT idea)! And thanks for the nod to the military. I’m a Vietnam vet.

    –John Robinson: http://TheDailyGraff.com

    • danbalva says:

      Thanks for your service John! Both in the military and in the blogging community! That’s incredible to hear your dedication to blogging, and I hope to follow in your footsteps! Look forward to stopping by more often to check out the humorous photo of the day πŸ™‚

  11. john malone says:

    thank you for subscribing to my blog and for drawing my attention to yours. You seem positive person. I have added your blog to my list of favourites

  12. I am in. I am now also a follower of your blog site. A happy and safe fourth to you and yours.
    John

  13. ckfus says:

    Thanks for the shout out and following my blog. For your readers, my blog is http://homespunhappenings.wordpress.com. I draw from personal experiences to be Intentional, Inspirational and Intriguing. Please stop by for a visit.

  14. globalunison says:

    Happy 4th of July!! A great post indeed!
    -Naima.

  15. What a great idea! Since I started blogging I have met some wonderful people, read plenty of inspirational and fun stories, a lot of shared ideas and many new and interesting things.
    My blog is just what it says “thoughts from an American woman”, I just share my thoughts in word and pictures, and get so much in return from the reply’s I receive. Thank you for following my blog, I am looking forward to reading your blog and what you have to teach me! I will also be checking out the other sites – Blessings, Patty

  16. Happy 4th and thanks for following my blog. I started it last October when a friend made the mistake of suggesting I ought to write a one. Well, you’d have to know me . . . That was all it took and I haven’t stopped talking (writing) since. A lot of it is about restarting my spiritual journey after a short hiatus of 40 years but I’ve also rediscovered just how much I love to write. So, the sky’s the limit!
    -ben

  17. aawwa says:

    Reblogged this on allaboutwordswa and commented:
    Today I am reblogging a fellow writer as I enjoyed his message and like his writing. I hope you enjoy it too! cheers Lorraine πŸ™‚
    PS Happy 4th July to those bloggers in the US!

  18. aawwa says:

    Hi Dan, thanks for visiting my blog http://www.allaboutwordswa.wordpress.com
    I liked your idea and will look forward to reading more of your writing, Best wishes – Lorraine

  19. John says:

    Thank you for clicking Follow on my website, appreciated. Would do the same here but can’t find the follow button. doink!

  20. Candace says:

    Haha, very nice. Do you think it’s only other bloggers who reads one’s blog? I pretty much do. My blog is a lot about Phoenix, especially certain parts of the art scene, but also a little about other aspects of my life. Nice to meet you.

    • danbalva says:

      I like to think the whole world follows our blogs, but it’s nice to imagine, right? πŸ™‚ I look forward to reading more of your blog, and nice to meet you too!

  21. you’re welcome. Thank you for the nice idea. Blogging certainly creates a community.
    My blog address is memyselfandkids.wordpress.com
    It focuses on family, education, and my observations on what is going on around me in life – very diverse.
    Hope you enjoyed the holiday.

  22. Hi everybody!

    My Blog Wealthymatters (http://wealthymatters.com/) is my electronic scrapbook of thoughts,tips and ideas on wealth –Thinking about it,making it,keeping it,putting it to work,having fun with it,passing it down the generations,doing good with it and giving it away.Please take a look at my blog even if money is not something that interests you normally.I’m passionate about the subject and you might discover you like it too!

    And Dan thanks for following my blog.

  23. JennyO says:

    Hi there everyone! Wow so many new blogs to go checkout, I’m going to have to spend a little time on this page πŸ˜‰ What a great idea!

    I’m Jennifer, aka JennyO. My blog? Well it started out as a way for my family to keep in touch with my journey across the globe to my new home & new life with my hubby in Germany. We are both in the Army. It grew from there to be travels, tips & tricks for military movers, and then I got a new Canon camera – add Photography. This year I’ve become more into a healthy life and sharing how I work out and overcome the challenges of a busy schedule with HIIT workouts and links to help others.

    http://ostranderblog.wordpress.com/

    Looking forward to meeting you all!

  24. sheevi says:

    wow.nice post and nice idea too..giving your space to the fellow bloggers :))
    my blog is all core stuff..what i feel about the world around!

  25. Rhonda says:

    Such a great idea and what better way to pay it forward. http://help-me-rhonda.com/ My blog is a place to sit on the porch and enjoy a cup with friends. I open the door or window to all who’d like to share and we usually have a lot of fun. And of course, it’s also where I find the roads I like to travel, which invariably bring me to sites, including yours, that lift and make me laugh and cry and get my dander up. Love it and love that I now have new roads to explore thanks to you. Nice!

  26. http://theembiggensproject.wordpress.com/ Thank you so much for giving us this opportunity. My blog follows my attempt to learn three new things each day. It sounds cerebral, but it’s not. The things I learn will not exactly earn me a degree in Rocket Science, but, instead, make me scratch my head, roll my eyes, or laugh out loud.

    I look forward to visiting all of these blogs!! Thank you again for this great idea!

  27. Susan LaDue says:

    You are so thoughtful! Thanks for this opportunity. http://www.write4you.org is filled with advice to writers as well as commentary on my favorite topics: politics, the European Union, dogs.

  28. torimcrae says:

    A celebration within a Celebration. I’m Tori McRae at http://torimcrae.wordpress.com/ I call myself an “eclectic lady” and my blog reflects that. I write on travel, family, relationships, writing and anything else that comes to mind. Some days I share a great quote I’ve found. I hope visitors to my blog are informed or encouraged (or both) in some way through what they have read. I encourage everybody who stops by to comment or share something of themselves. Thanks, Dan, for stopping by my blog and deciding to follow it.
    Tori

  29. i mayfly says:

    Very clever and inspirational move. I love the way this post checks so many boxes – this type of thinking might just turn this ailing world around. It’s certainly worth a try IMHO.

    http://i-mayfly.com is my blog and it’s a chameleon – changing colors with the seasons, conversations about the past, observations about the present, speculations into the future…intended to find humor and/or compassion in every vignette.

    Thank you for this invitation and the introduction to all these new (to me) bloggers.

  30. eof737 says:

    αƒ¦Λš ‒。* β™₯ ˚ ˚✰˚ Λ›β˜…* 。 ღ˛° 。* Β°β™₯ ˚ β€’ β˜… *˚ .ღ 。*Λ›Λšαƒ¦ β€’Λš ˚ Happy Independence Day Greetings! ˚ ✰* β˜…Λš. β˜… *Λ› ˚β™₯* βœ°γ€‚Λš Λšαƒ¦γ€‚* Λ›Λš β™₯ γ€‚βœ°Λš* ˚ β˜…αƒ¦ ˚ γ€‚βœ° β€’* ˚ β™₯

  31. littlebiglauren.wordpress.com
    my blog is about my life, figuring where i stand in this twilight zone of “borderline adulthood” and making my new home in the city of opportunities πŸ™‚

    thanks for following!

  32. I love the blogging community. I enjoy it more than I thought I would. I’m http://marantophotography.wordpress.com/ it is a photography blog, as you might have guessed. Thanks for inviting me to leave my link here. Cheers!

  33. Sherri says:

    OK, I’m in! Good luck to you. http://scstrickland.wordpress.com and thanks for visiting my blog.
    I write poetry and prose, usually use my own photos, and lean toward spirituality/Jesus writing.

  34. becky jj says:

    It’s nice to meet y’all…you can find me at http://www.carefreecomposition.com
    And thank you for stopping by AND following my blog of links to all kinds of art, photography, food, design…one BIG creative mashup! I hope to get to everyone’s links soon. Particularly yours, Danbalva πŸ™‚

  35. Patrice says:

    Great idea!
    I salute the men and women that protect and keep my country free – Canada and join you in celebrating all the bloggers who have given so much to make this world just a little better and oh so much more entertaining!
    My blog, http://patriceclarkson.wordpress.com is about writing down what I see in my mind when I pick up a pen and to showcase my artwork and photography.
    Thanks for the invite and ‘Following’ me! Good luck in all you do.

  36. quirkybooks says:

    Because I like to do things in a quirky way. Instead of saying, have a good 4th of July, I thought I would comment afterwards, to ask who actually had a good day and what did everyone get up to?

    I have my blog, quirkybooks.wordpress.com that is about my writing, the art of the craft itself, with help, information and advice about writing. My blog is also about my journey into print, both through the published and self-published routes.

    I have a second blog called beatredundancyblues.wordpress.com that is designed to help people who are redundant, to get back into work.

    I really enjoy reading your blog posts. Thanks for this opportunity to connect with others and thanks for sharing.

    Sandra Bellamy

    • danbalva says:

      I like the way you think. I’m probably not a good person to ask, considering I’m out of the country and they don’t celebrate America’s independence day here :p but your blogs sound awesome, and I can’t wait to follow both of them more often! πŸ™‚

  37. http://trail-hike.com/

    Thanks for the offer. I like the honesty of, “those who just click β€œlike” it without reading anything.” Funny but true, ah, I suppose. I would never do that!

    My blog is about hiking, life, travels with photos and whatever else comes to mind. Thanks!

  38. Great idea, well written post! Hope you had a wonderful holiday.

  39. Bams Triwoko says:

    Thanks for sharing.. Happy blogging… πŸ™‚

  40. Thanks for sharing with all of us. Shalom πŸ™‚

    ;

  41. themofman says:

    Thanks for stopping by my blog, http://themofman.wordpress.com/,

    I am a visual artist; predominantly an illustrator but also an photographer and graphic designer. The MOF blog is pretty much about my artistic interests and somewhat about others.

  42. aquacompass7 says:

    From Japan. Thank you for visiting and following my blog.

  43. Hi there, thank you for the follow. I look forward to learning more about you and your blog!

Leave a Reply

