The 7 x 7 Link Award

As I mentioned in my last post, this past weekend I attended a leadership conference. I met a lot of people and learned valuable lessons to help me with future endeavors. Upon returning home yesterday afternoon, I figured I hadn’t missed much over the weekend except spam emails and a few views on my blog here and there. So you can imagine just how surprised I was to find out that I had been nominated for the 7 x 7 Link Award. I’d like to extend a special thanks to Tammy for this great award; especially because her blog is so great, and it’s an honor to be receiving it from her.

With that being said, this award requires me to 1) Reveal seven things about myself that you don’t already know; 2) Compile 7 of my favorite links from my own blog; and 3) Bestow this award upon 7 other bloggers. So here we go:

About Me:

1. I have often been called a procrastinator, since I enjoy doing most of my work late at night (which usually happens to be at the last minute)

2. I have three dogs: Nikki (named after the New York Knicks), Cayne (named after the Miami Hurricanes), and Kila (named after the measurement: kilo, since she is so small)

3. I am the youngest of three children; with an older brother and sister

4. I was born in Queens, New York, but grew up in South Florida

5. I spent half a year under the impression that I was lactose-intolerant, thanks to a misdiagnosis from a doctor

6. I attend medical missionary trips twice a year to Guatemala, serving as a volunteer

7. My favorite TV show is Castle

7 Favorite Blog Links (in no particular order): 

1. Why I Write

2. The Opportunity of a Lifetime

3. Overcoming the Word “No”

4. Rejection

5. Throwing In The Ingredients

6. Peace

7. Wanting the Time To Pass

My nominations for the 7 x 7 Link Award:

Whether I just began following your blog, or have already been an avid-follower, I really enjoy reading all of your posts, and would like to see some of your favorite works! Congratulations everyone!! It is well deserved 🙂

1. Unique and Unpredictable

2. Step On A Crack… Or Break Your Mother’s Back

3. Gabrielle Angel and Autumn Sunshine

4. Deborah Ailman

5. Chica Andaluza

6. NocturneFireFay

7. Joxtapose

10 comments on “The 7 x 7 Link Award

  1. Purely.. Kay says:

    It was definitely wonderful learning more about you. Congrats on winning this wonderful award. From what i can see, this blog is great and you definitely deserve it :). Also Congrats to all the nominated winners as well

  2. Robin S. Balva says:

    One of your biggest fans for sure!! Congrats!!!

  3. Thank you! Congratulations!

    And thank you for doing mission work. Wonderful!

    I appreciate your support and I love your blog! I look forward to reading your 7×7!

    Take care!

    Jen

  4. Congratulations and thank you -very kind of you to think of lil ole me 🙂 I enjoyed reading the 7 points about you and look forward to browsing through the rest of your posts mentioned here 🙂

  5. Well done to you on all these awards! Shame about that mis diagnosis but good it was sorted. Thanks too for the nomination!

Leave a Reply

