Why I Write

I write to unwind, I write to be free,
Scribbling on paper; my pencil and me.
The tone is usually whatever I find,
But I write to let go of all on my mind.

I write to express all that I feel,
My emotions are truthful, and all so real.
Never a dull moment; always a good time,
Think of strong words, and add in a rhyme.

Thoughts flow through my pencil; feelings through my writing,
Grouping the perfect set of words is pretty exciting.
I write from the heart so all can relate,
Maybe this was meant as my own destined fate.

Writing provides a wide open door,
After each poem I write, I can’t wait for more.
Thoughts, never-ending; just reach for the sky,
Once you get an idea, grab it; don’t ask why.

7 comments on “Why I Write

  1. Joanna says:

    I really enjoyed reading this. That’s exactly how I feel about writing. The possibilities are endless.

  2. Care says:

    OH!! Beautiful. This is terrific.

  3. I look forward to your blog and thanks for taking a moment to read mind

  4. The last line is so true. Great piece!

Leave a Reply

